Posted by: abbiewatters | January 2, 2014

Happy New Year

Happy New Year

I’m having such a good time in my life, that I’m sure I will have a Happy New Year. I hope you will too!

I’ve been thinking and wondering and cogitating and noodling about a One Word for this year. Several of the blogs I read regularly participate in this exercise, and I think I’m going to give it a try this year. I’ve thought about “Give”, and “Steadfast”, and “Spirit”, and “Participate” and none of those seemed quite right. So I think I’m going to try

PROVIDE

this year. Check back on Monday, when I will try to do a better job at fleshing out what I mean, and, then on each first Monday of each month throughout the year of 2014, I’ll try to do a post about how I’ve lived up to it.

Responses

  1. Happy New Year, Abbie, and Al, too….
    I am really enjoying your ‘words’, Love! Just haven’t taken time to let you know…
    It warms my heart to read that you are so happy with your life….that was a great move you made when you went out there, even though it took you so far away!
    I shall be watching to see how you develop this new word…
    And I’ll be back …. check in when you can!
    Much love…Ann


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 745 other followers

