Posted by: abbiewatters | January 15, 2014

Diet Update

I promised you I would keep you updated on my progress on the diet, and let you know what I’ve learned along the way. Yesterday, I met with the dietician for an hour and a half, and she basically told me NOTHING I’ve been doing to try to lose weight was right. Well, maybe not nothing, but many things.

  1. Quit drinking Diet Pepsi. It’s poison (other folks have said so, but I didn’t really believe them.)
  2. Drink at least 64 oz of water every day (and spend so much time in the bathroom you don’t have to try not to eat anything.)
  3. Don’t use artificial sweeteners, except Stevia (made from plants, not chemicals), and then only 1 packet a day.
  4. Eat protein in the morning, and fruit at night.
  5. Only one grain per day (that’s one slice of toast).
  6. Be sure to eat lots of vegetables.
  7. Eat some sort of beans every day (includes hummus – so that’s good).
  8. A few nuts every day are required.
  9. A little bit of oil is required.
  10. Only two fruit servings per day.
  11. Eat something every 2-3 hours.

Keep up with the Tai Chi and the Recumbent Cross Trainer.

So far I’m not too hungry (although I did dream of what I would have for breakfast, last night).

I’ve only been doing this for one and a half days, so the 2 lbs I’ve lost is mostly water.

That’s all for now, I’ve got to go eat a protein bar and drink a glass of water!

 

Responses

  1. […] “indoctrination” appointment with the dietician and the doctor. You can read about that here. At this point my daily menus consisted of two servings of protein (150 cal each), one serving of […]

  2. […] As you also may remember, I finally decided to do something about my weight. To that end, I am enrolled in a medically supervised weight loss program, that I’ve written about here, here and here. […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 746 other followers

