Posted by: abbiewatters | June 2, 2011

It’s Been a While

I realize it has been quite a while since I published a blog.

The first anniversary of my drivelings came and went unnoticed. It’s not that I’ve gotten bored with writing, but I really have been busy getting the Presbyterian Women Interest Group on Facebook up and running. I think I’ve finally gotten to the place where I’ve, at least, “friended” everyone in the group. There seems to be a lot of energy for this, but it took off so fast I’ve had a hard time keeping up with it.

I think I mentioned a couple of months ago that we put the house back on the market. Just in the past two weeks showings are beginning to pick up. We have had two “lookers” who seem to be very interested, but they are taking their time deciding. I REALLY hope something comes of one or the other of them fairly quickly, as our duplex at Franke Tobey Jones

would be ready around the end on July. If we could get one of these two people to pull the trigger, we would be able to close at the end of July, and be in Tacoma by the end of August. Any and all prayers to make this happen would be gratefully received.

So other than keeping the house pristine and working on the Facebook Presbyterian Women, I haven’t been doing much. I finished off the last pair of socks

that I had yarn for when I was on my trip to #unco11,

so I haven’t even had much to do while watching West Wing

in the evenings. Big Al has gotten hooked on Words with Friends

on his iPad, so we play that in the evenings while we’re watching.

There’s a free concert in the park with the Dallas Symphony Orchestra tonight,

but it will depend on how hot it is whether we go or not. I’d kind of like to, but I’m afraid I wouldn’t enjoy myself if it’s still 90 degrees at 8:00 p.m.

I know I haven’t done a diet update since I got back,

but that’s because I’ve been on kind of a plateau for the last month or so

(probably caused by my less-than-strict adherence to the diet while I was traveling). The scale seems like it is finally moving again, so maybe I’ll have something for you this weekend.

Leave a Reply

Categories

