Posted by: abbiewatters | July 16, 2011

www.LegacyProject.org

The Church Gerontologist gave Big Al a .pdf of a series of questions from the Legacy Project. She encourage him to pretend like he was being interviewed by one of the grandchildren and answer the questions. He’s doing an oral history on his iPad.

Since I don’t have an iPad (sniff, sniff), and since I’m not very verbally articulate, I decided I’ll use this blog to bore all my readers with my life history. I’ll mark it plainly, so you can find something else to do with your time if you get too deathly bored with my drivel about my early life – but I figure maybe the grandkids will be interested in it sometime in the future. I know I’ve already heard stories from my husband about his childhood and his memories of his grandparents and parents that I had never heard before, even though we’ve been married over 46 years and I thought he couldn’t surprise me any more.

Maybe, accidentally, I’ll learn something about myself, too. I’m often surprised when I really think about it, at where some of my feelings come from.

Leave a Reply

Categories

