Posted by: abbiewatters | July 28, 2011

Another Day – Another Apology

I know I promised you a post today about the Grandparents on Mama’s side, but the fact is – I have run out of time. I returned to find over 150 emails to be sorted through, my Credit Card had been hijacked, and I had to go to my client for end-of-the-month bookkeeping.

I finally finished, at least reviewing, my email – it’s not all read and answered, but the important stuff has been sorted and dealt with.

Luckily the bank caught the Credit Card stuff – they noticed there had been over 50 small (under $100 each) charges on the card from New Jersey over the weekend. They called Big Al, and he was able to tell them that they couldn’t have been ours. They took them off the bill, but they also cancelled our card and sent us a new one. The only problem is – I have LOTS of on-line merchants who have that card pre-approved, so I’ll have to go back through my billing and change the credit card number for them. GROAN

I spent the morning at my client, and while I was there I got a phone call saying that someone wanted to look at the house between 1:30 and 3:00. I had to tell them “No” because the maids were scheduled to be here between 1:30 and 2:30. I asked the potential buyers to reschedule to between 3:30 and 5:00, but that didn’t work out for them. When I got home about 1:00, Big Al said the maids had turned up at 11:30 and were already gone. So I could have let the people come after all. I’m not that worried about it though. These are the people who were scheduled to come on Tuesday afternoon who finally cancelled after they were already an hour late. I’m not real concerned about them if they are so scattered that they miss one appointment entirely and don’t try to reschedule until an hour and a half before they want to come, and then they can’t be flexible by an hour.

All in all, not a very productive day – so I’ll try to do something about Mama’s family tomorrow afternoon.

Leave a Reply

Categories

