Posted by: abbiewatters | September 10, 2011

The Future

(Sorry about missing yesterday’s post. I was at Presbytery all day and was totally ragged out by the time I got home. Also the ads below are the price I pay for getting this site for free. I do not necessarily endorse anything advertised on this site. They were not my idea.)

Do you think about the future and make plans? – You better believe I do. I’m planning to go to a conference that’s being held here in Dallas this winter, mostly because I really want to see and hear one of the speakers.

(If for some reason I should sell my house, I will certainly not neglect to leave with wings on my feet, even if I have to miss it. ;-))

In the category of “not firm”, but “hopeful”, plans are our intentions to do more traveling.

What are your concerns for the future? – I worry about the selfishness and self-centeredness of many of the people in this country. I hope, with 9/11 behind us for 10 years, we can start to be kinder and gentler to each other, and to other people throughout the world.

If you live another 20-30 years, what will you do? – I hope to keep my mind active with reading, and computer stuff. I also hope when we get to Washington, the cooler weather and on-campus gym will encourage me to take up a gentle exercise program so I can be physically active.

I plan to enjoy myself as much as possible.

Do you want to live another 20-30 years? – Yes, if I still have my wits about me. If Alzheimer’s disease is my fate, I would just as soon die sooner rather than later, but none of that is up to me.

What do you look forward to now? – Selling my house and moving to Tacoma (do I sound like a broken record?).

I also look forward to seeing my grandchildren grow up and take their place in adult society.

Leave a Reply

Categories

