Posted by: abbiewatters | October 17, 2011

Life Goes On

I filled out, printed, and prepared to mail the information to close my little corporation with the state. As soon as it’s in the mail, I’ll be completely and officially retired. (I actually retired Dec 31, 2010, but I had to file all the lingering tax returns before I could close the corporation.)

I took the first steps to get my money away from Bank of America. I’m moving all of that money – checking and savings – to USAA Bank. I’ve checked around and that seems to be about the only place that is both financially secure and not going to be bought out by a bigger bank, and also reasonably moral in their financial practices. As a 45 year member of USAA, I think I can vouch for their practices. As soon as they verify the checking account, I’m moving the money.

Responses

  1. You still are not retired. You have a domain and e-mail… 😉

    Now you just need to move.

    Like

    • The e-mail and domain should be changed shortly, I hope. At least those are the instructions I gave my IT department.

      Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

