Posted by: abbiewatters | October 21, 2011

Sorry…

Well, I guess I’ve done it again. I’ve gone several days without updating the blog. I HAVE been doing stuff – just not writing anything here. If you’ll check, you’ll see that I updated my Books page, though.

I’ve also begun saving all of the Legacy posts over into MS Word so I can do something about maybe publishing it.

I’ve been doing a lot of research in Ancestry.com on the genealogy.

My dicey hip that has been in pretty good shape for the last couple of years decided it didn’t like the cool fall weather (or something) and went out on me over the weekend. Consequently, it is taking me about twice as long to go up and down the hall from my office to the bathroom, and Monday evening I couldn’t even stand up long enough to cook supper. Big Al has been a trooper, and helped me fix dinner all week long – including doing the dishes as well. It’s much better today, but I still have to be really careful when I turn and shift my weight at the same time.

For some reason, this blog has started showing up in all the searches for Maggiano’s – probably because of my posts about Thanksgiving dinner – and so I’ve felt like a real rock star. I’m pleased, but I wish the visitors would read something else as well while they’re here.

I promise I’ll try to figure out something to write about more often, but my days are pretty same-old, same-old right now, and I’m sure you’ll get bored with hearing about the 4 hours I spent tracking down a long-lost cousin from 1890.

I continue to stew about the state of the country. I’ve actually started moving my money out of Bank of America. I pray for the “Occupys” and give them my moral support. I’m trying not to read everything I see on Facebook about the movement, mostly because it raises my blood pressure to astronomical levels. I can only do the little I can do, but as someone said, just because I can’t help everyone, doesn’t mean I can’t help someone.

 

Responses

  1. Just a quick hello Abby. I have seen your blogs over the past few months. You are a busy writer. But I just wanted to touch base and say hello and wish you luck selling your house. Take care with your hip. I will try to check in more often.
    Saw Carol Howard Merritt when she was here last weekend to talk about hir book. Much fun — brought back good memories of UNCO11.
    Janet Bohren

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

