Posted by: abbiewatters | February 18, 2013

World

From my deck

This photo is part of the Lenten Photo-A-Day Challenge.

This is my WORLD, with beautiful trees, green grass and deer grazing by my deck!

The lectionary passage that spoke especially to me today was from Deuteronomy 8 (selected verses)

7For the LORD your God is bringing you into a good land, a land with flowing streams, with springs and underground waters welling up in valleys and hills,

14then do not exalt yourself, forgetting the LORD your God,…

17Do not say to yourself, “My power and the might of my own hand have gotten me this wealth.” 18But remember the LORD your God, for it is he who gives you power.

Leave a Reply

Categories

