Posted by: abbiewatters | March 7, 2013

NO!

Ray - 4 mos old (6)

This photo is part of the Lenten Photo-A-Day Challenge.

One of the things I love about the Psalms is they show God can take even our anger – our loudest “NO!” (and sometimes I really, really feel like saying this!)

The lectionary passage that spoke especially to me today was from Psalm 27:9

9    Do not hide your face from me.

Do not turn your servant away in anger,
you who have been my help.
Do not cast me off, do not forsake me,
O God of my salvation!

Leave a Reply

Categories

