Posted by: abbiewatters | March 8, 2013

Find

Mama's Starburst

This photo is part of the Lenten Photo-A-Day Challenge.

This is a small piece of antique jewelry that belonged to my mother, and to her grandmother before her. I wore it as “something old” in my wedding, and then it disappeared. I searched and searched and couldn’t FIND it, and finally decided it had fallen off a dress as it doesn’t have a safety catch. Then, one day, years later, out of the blue it turned up in an old purse.

The lectionary passage that spoke especially to me today was from Psalm 130:5-6

5   I wait for the LORD, my soul waits,
and in his word I hope;
6   my soul waits for the Lord
more than those who watch for the morning,
more than those who watch for the morning.

Leave a Reply

Categories

