Posted by: abbiewatters | March 19, 2013

Dream

Ark Diamond Mine

This photo is part of the Lenten Photo-A-Day Challenge.

When I was a child we went to the Diamond Mine in Arkansas. There the diamonds lie around on top of the ground having worked their way up from whatever subterranean depths they formed in. My DREAM was to find a B-I-G one and be rich! We didn’t find any diamonds that day, but now I see that I am rich beyond my DREAMS with friends, family, and faith.

The lectionary passage that spoke especially to me today was from Psalm 34:4-6

4   I sought the LORD, and he answered me,
and delivered me from all my fears.
5   Look to him, and be radiant;
so your faces shall never be ashamed.

Responses

  1. is that you holdin that hat?

    Like

    • Nope, that’s my little sister, Betty. That’s my grandmother standing by, looking on (with pocketbook and high heels and stockings in the freshly plowed field). I never saw her without stockings (not panty hose) except as she was climbing into bed.

      Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

