Posted by: abbiewatters | March 21, 2013

Home

2017 Laurel

This photo is part of the Lenten Photo-A-Day Challenge.

This is the house my mother grew up in and my grandparents lived in all my childhood. Although they moved from there after a fire in 1964, it’s the first place I think of when someone says HOME.

The lectionary passage that spoke especially to me today was from Psalm 27:4

4   One thing I asked of the LORD, that will I seek after:
to live in the house of the LORD all the days of my life, to behold the beauty of the LORD, and to inquire in his temple.

Responses

  1. lovely! looks like a place i’d love to live.

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

