Posted by: abbiewatters | March 26, 2013

Light

light

This photo is part of the Lenten Photo-A-Day Challenge.

Dawn coming behind the hills, as seen from the train into Portland. There’s always an uplifting of my heart at the return of the LIGHT.

The lectionary passage that spoke especially to me today was from Psalm 91:1-2

1 You who live in the shelter of the Most High,
who abide in the shadow of the Almighty,
2 will say to the LORD, “My refuge and my fortress;
my God, in whom I trust.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

