Posted by: abbiewatters | May 8, 2013

Computer Woes

Apparently in their great wisdom, Microsoft decided to fix something that wasn’t broken, and in messing with their Exchange Servers, Big Al and I have lost our Outlook connection. The family Microsofties tell me to create a new profile in Outlook, but when I try, it tells me it can’t find my email on any of its servers, and, oh, by the way, my Outlook has to be connected to do this.

Uh…

The reason I’m doing this is because my Outlook won’t connect.

I’ve even tried telling it what server to look on (the one that is happily feeding my email to my iPad and iPhone), and it says I’m certainly not there.

I guess it will be okay until I have to change my password. Then I don’t know what I’ll do, because I can’t change it from the Apple products, but I can’t connect on the Microsoft stuff.

I REALLY don’t want to start over with a new email account somewhere. My life (calendar, contacts, RSS feeds, as well as email) is in that Exchange account.

Capture

Leave a Reply

Categories

