Posted by: abbiewatters | August 25, 2013

Gratitude

The sermon this morning was about gratitude, and how we should view the world through the lens of thankfulness. Apparently the Holy Spirit kicked me in the tushie a week too early, because that was exactly the thought I came up with last week.

I was entranced with the website thxthxthx.com when the preacher showed some of the posts this morning.

Leah Dieterich’s mother always told her to write thank you notes. So she does. To everything. thxthxthx is her daily exercise in gratitude.

Capture

Capture

 

Capture

 

Capture

Unfortunately, the following note is post on the top of this page (dated in late 2012).

If you miss thxthxthx

Make sure to like me on Facebook and follow me on twitter (links on the right side of this page). I’m still posting all kinds of thx notes there, but will not be updating this site regularly. thx you so much!

I wish I had known about this site when it was active, but I can still go back and read some of the lovely little notes she has written in the past. I hope you, gentle readers, enjoy her gratitude as much as I have.

Leave a Reply

Categories

