Posted by: abbiewatters | September 3, 2013

Seething

I think there is a special place in hell reserved for those who set robo-callers loose on the world – particularly when they prey on cell phones.

Capture

I got a call at 8:30 this morning when I was just getting out of the shower. Some idiot from Florida wanted me to buy a condo.

And I have a regular caller from a mega-church in Plano, TX, on Saturday mornings who wants me to know what he will be preaching on Sunday morning.

Guess what, folks! I no longer live in Dallas, and I don’t want to move to Florida!

Capture

AND MY PHONE IS FOR MY CONVENIENCE AND MY USE – NOT YOURS!

Abbie - Age 2 - Miss Priss

We now return you to your regularly scheduled happy place.

Responses

  1. I could not agree more! There was an article in The Wall Street Journal (I think) recently about how the Do Not Call list is practically a joke these days. Anna can sniff them out from a mile away and just picks up the receiver and ever-so-gently returns it to the hook. Or not-so-gently, depending on how the day in general is going. We’re just home from a week’s sojourn in NH, which isn’t that much cooler than TN. The northwest is the place to be, I do believe. Love to you & Al, Anne. P.S. you were the cutest little kid EVER

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

