Posted by: abbiewatters | September 16, 2013

Gearing Up

This week is shaping up to be a busy one.

We start up with Brain Games again tomorrow afternoon. It’s a lot of fun and I hope I’ll do even better this time around since I’ve been in training with Lumonsity.

Capture

Wednesday I’m having lunch with the preacher. I’ve been asked to fill a volunteer job at the church and we’re going to talk about it. We going to The Rosewood – a local spot that I haven’t been to before. That will be fun.

Rosewood Cafe

Friday we have Lunch Bunch at an Italian restaurant – Marzano’s. I didn’t get around to making a reservation on the bus in time, so Big Al and I will be driving down in our own car.

marzano

Doesn’t that look WONDERFUL? My mouth is watering already.

Saturday I do a stint at the Food Bank registering voters (since there’s no Ducks on the TV). I’ve just about decided that I won’t be able to do volunteer Income Tax help this year. I’ve gotten involved in too many other things, and I don’t think I’ll have the bandwidth for it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

