Posted by: abbiewatters | March 29, 2014

Note to Self

Capture

When the car says “Low Key Battery” and dings after you turn it off – BELIEVE IT!

Ran to the grocery store at noon to pick up some fruit and hamburger buns. Car started just fine when I left the house, it had no problem locking the car, but when I came out 15 minutes later the FOB was deader than a doornail.

Big Al had to call a neighbor to run him down to the Safeway parking lot, so he could open the car and drive me and the groceries home.

Immediately after lunch we went to the Toyota dealer and had a new battery put in my FOB.

(Sigh)

Responses

  1. One of the advantages of being single I carry both FOBS with me.

    Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

