Posted by: abbiewatters | November 3, 2014

How Great Thou Art

X-IMG_0223

I’m grateful for the clouds, the rain, and the sun after the rain.

‘And the Lord said, “Never again will I curse the ground because of humans, even though every inclination of the human heart is evil from childhood. And never again will I destroy all living creatures as I have done.

‘”Whenever the rainbow appears in the clouds, I will see it and remember the everlasting covenant between me and all living creatures of every kind on the earth.”‘ Genesis 8:21, 9:16.

New International Version (NIV)

Holy Bible, New International Version®, NIV® Copyright © 1973, 1978, 1984, 2011 by Biblica, Inc.® Used by permission. All rights reserved worldwide.

 

Responses

  1. Abbie…What on earth is all that? I sure can’t read it, much less make sense out of it! Does the Lord now speak in computer language? Hummmm????
    Anyhow, that is a fantastic picture of a rainbow, and I like the original translation better, anyhow…King James and I are old acquaintances and I cherish that relationship….
    Love you…AOG

    Like

    • Sorry about all the computer code (I think it’s gone now). It must have tagged along when I put the attribution to the New International Version on the post. (See what happens when you try to be good, and avoid copyright problems?)

      Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

