Posted by: abbiewatters | November 13, 2014

Throw-back Thursday

X-The Neighborhood Gang

Here’s the neighborhood gang from my early teenage years (1959) in Westfield, NJ. I think this was my first camera, because I remember taking the picture and I’m obviously not included. There’s my sister Betty, my sister Harriet, Nancy, and Peggy (and if you look closely you can see my brother Billy, kneeling in the grass). I’ve spent 10 minutes trying to dredge up Nancy’s and Peggy’s last names, and – there’s nothing. For all the years we spent together every afternoon after school and every weekend, you’d think I’d remember, but – no. Sorry, Nancy and Peggy. We were best friends then, and, as I age, I wish I had kept up with y’all. I’m still grateful for your friendship, even though I don’t remember your name.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

