Posted by: abbiewatters | April 7, 2015

Truthful Tuesday

IMG_0406

I know very little about gardening, but I’m going to grow some vegetables (I hope) this summer. I’ve already planted some spring onions and a row of green beans. The tepee is for some crowder peas that my sister is sending seed for. She’s also sending some purple hull peas. I’ll put in a couple of cucumber plants, a couple of yellow squash plants and several tomato plants after the first of May. The things I’m planting now should sprout in two weeks and be ready for harvest in two months. When these start bearing, I’ll plant some new so that I have crops coming in all summer.

Here’s the truthful part. I have no idea what I’m doing, but I figure anything I grow will just be something I don’t have to buy – right? If I have a greater yield than Al and I can eat, I’ll give the rest to the Food Bank.

Leave a Reply

Categories

