Posted by: abbiewatters | April 16, 2015

Throw-back Thursday

X-EasterEaster, 1962. I was a senior in high school in Westfield, NJ. The forsythia was just beginning to bloom. The dress, hat, and shoes were exactly the same shade of beige? ecru? bone? off-white? I don’t know what color you would call it (unfortunately, my winter pallor was also just about the same color). I thought I was the most sophisticated, sharpest thing on two legs. I was ready to take on and conquer New York City!

 

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

