Posted by: abbiewatters | January 4, 2016

Quest for Mindfulness – 4

“You do not need to do anything; you do not need to leave your room. Remain sitting at your table and listen. You do not even need to listen; just wait. You do not even need to wait; just become still, quiet and solitary and the world will freely offer itself to you to be unmasked. It has no choice. It will roll in ecstasy at your feet.” — Franz Kafka

2015-11-25 14.14.32

Peace I ask of thee, O River, peace, peace, peace,

When I learn to live serenely cares will cease,

From the hills I gather courage, visions of the day to be

Strength to lead and faith to follow, all are given unto me.

Peace I ask of thee, O River, peace, peace, peace.

I’m using the writings and encouragement of many people – including the daily common lectionary, this website, and this app, in my Quest for Mindfulness.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

