Posted by: abbiewatters | January 9, 2016

Quest for Mindfulness – 9

Psalm 27:13-14

I believe that I shall see the goodness of the LORD
in the land of the living.
Wait for the LORD;
be strong, and let your heart take courage;
wait for the LORD!

X-Sunshine after rain

I keep being reminded that the kingdom of God is here, NOW. I grieve that in so many times and so many ways, I miss the manifestations of it. The kingdom is within me, if only I can notice it. In Headspace, I am continually reminded that my serenity/mindfulness/stillness is like the blue sky. Puffy clouds may drift across it, but the blue sky is always there. Night may hide the light from us, but it never lasts. Storms may come, but the blue sky remains – as does the love of God. It’s up to me to model that love to the world.

I’m using the writings and encouragement of many people – including the daily common lectionary, this website, and this app, in my Quest for Mindfulness.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

