Five things that made me happy today – 12/29/21

The past has its own terrible inevitability. But it is never too late to change the future.

Heather Cox Richardson

1. It was 26 deg. under starry skies this morning when I got up. The sun was out most of the day, and it made good inroads into the snow and ice. The original expected high was 31 deg, but the car thermometer said 34 as I came home from the Wellness Center. – YES, I finally got to exercise today. I needed it.

2. I got my workbook for 2022 from MaryAnn McKibben Dana. She has created it to help us put 2021 to bed, and greet 2022 with expectation and hope. I will try not to rush through it, but to stop and really think about it.

3. They have adjusted to weather projection for tomorrow, now expecting a high of 34. It’s supposed to snow some more overnight, but then change to rain after daylight. I’ll finally be able to do a grocery store pickup. Most of the roads should be melted and clear by 3 pm.

4. I fixed pork chops. cinnamon applesauce, Stovetop stuffing, and broccoli for me with cauliflower for Big Al.

5. The Ducks are playing their final game of the year tonight at 6:15 PST in the Alamo Bowl against Oklahoma. I’m excited to see how they respond to the new coach.

How about you? What made you happy today?