Five things that made me happy today – 4/12/22

Solitude is for me a fount of healing which makes my life worth living. Talking is often a torment for me, and I need many days of silence to recover from the futility of words.

Carl Jung

1. It was in the upper 30s and cloudy when I got up this morning. It briefly got into the mid 40s and now it’s dropped back into the low 40s/high 30s. We had hail/snow earlier (nothing stuck).

2. Bible Study this morning we looked at the resurrection story in Luke. We thought it could be that Jesus has already been resurrected and we may have met him and not recognized him.

3. My 24-hour follow-up for my right-eye cataract surgery was today. Everything looked good. Next is the 1-week follow-up. I’ve scheduled the left-eye surgery for May 9th.

4. We stopped on the way home from the ophthalmologist to pickup Whoppers for lunch.

5. We had a new cleaning service today. Only one person, instead two, but she was here for two hours. She did a good job, I think.

How about you? What made you happy today?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.