Five things that made me happy today – 11/8/21

The moon is spending an increased amount of time whispering a different necessary truth: Here, for all, are the lengthening hours of the night, a gift for repentance and restoration. For quiet and calm. For dreaming and releasing.

Rachel Hackenberg

1. Cold and clearing this morning when I got up – 40 deg. The sun was out most of the day – high temperature of 53 deg. It’s supposed to take a nose dive after sunset.

2. Safeway pickup right after breakfast. I had to run inside to fetch cookies for his Nibs because the option to add stuff by midnight malfunctioned.

3. Lunch of chicken, rice and the rest of the Brussels sprouts. I baked the chicken and rice with onion soup mix for flavor and as a topping. I used to do this all the time, but I tend to forget about it. It’s really good.

4. The laundry was washed, dried, folded, sorted, and delivered to the owners before we went over to the Wellness Center for Gazebo Group. Getting the laundry done is a win.

5. I was able to track down the fellow in charge of Dining Services here, and he promised they will be doing Thanksgiving Dinner delivery on the big day. I’m a fan because it’s really hard to do a nice dinner for only two people, and we probably won’t have family because the passes are already iffy with snow.

How about you? What made you happy today.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.