Five things that made me happy today – 4/13/22

People don’t sing because they are happy, they are happy because they sing.

Goethe

1. It’s cold and cloudy with sleet promised this morning – 37 deg. (Is this April? really?) there was a break in the frizzle and the temperature got up to 45 deg before it started raining again.

2. I spent most of the morning writing my story for today. You can read it here.

3. I finished off my story in time to go over to the Wellness Center and get most of my steps for today. Only minimal rain on the way over.

4. I fixed corn and ham chowder for lunch. Easy and quick.

5. We have Greisser Girls Gab this afternoon instead of tomorrow. I love hearing about their lives.

How about you? What made you happy today?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.