Five things that made me happy today – 8/31/20

The miracle of autumn is coming: the season when change is decidedly beautiful, the days when creation testifies to the power of rest and death to make room for life.

Rachel Hackenberg

1. A little misty this morning, and still cool and cloudy. Late afternoon temps in the low to mid 70s.

2. I got all my doctor’s appointments scheduled today. Dermatologist and Ophthalmologist done and dusted. I also got a new pair of gym shoes (New Balance, of course) that I ordered with some birthday money from one of my kids.

3. The indoor window washer came today. He was able to wash all the windows on the inside. It’s very bright in here especially after the outside window washers were here last week.

4. The laundry is all washed, dried, folded, and hung up. Whew!

5. Driveway Happy Hour brought us margaritas, and snacks, followed by Zoom Gazebo Group. Monday’s are really busy.

How about you? What made you happy today?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.