Five things that made me happy today – 6/2/24

Forgive yourself for not knowing what you didn’t know before you learned it.

Maya Angelou

1. Rainy and cool this morning – mid 50s. Not much, if any change in the temperature all morning. High this afternoon may get up to 58 deg. We’re under a flood watch for the next three days.

2. Happy Birthday, to my sister who is 4 years younger, but who always thought (growing up) that she was my age.

3. We had communion at First Presbyterian Church, Texarkana, Arkansas, this morning. Because I do church-on-line, I get a lemon Oreo cookie and red wine!

4. Al and I started out to go somewhere for dinner in the pouring rain (see #1). We had gone about three blocks when I said, “I don’t want to go anywhere – let’s order a pizza so we don’t have to get out.” So we did. I love a Papa John’s pizza, but we almost never have it.

5. An Anna’s hummingbird kept me company all during church – she didn’t seem bothered by the rain as she delicately sipped the sugar water I put out. (I think she was a female because there was no visible coloring except brown – but that may have been because there’s no sunshine.)

How about you? What made you happy today?