Five things that made me happy today – 6/4/24

The opinion of 10,000 men is of no value if none of them knows anything about the subject. 

Marcus Aurelius

1. It was in the low 50s when I woke up with lots of wind and threatened rain. The high expected this afternoon is 59 deg (although it may vary a lot, depending on whether the sun comes out or not.).

2. The housekeeper came today and we have clean bathrooms, a clean kitchen, clean sheets on the beds, vacuumed and mopped floors.

3. While the housekeeper was here, I went over to the Wellness Center to get some of my steps and also to stay out of her way.

4. I tried a new chicken place for lunch – not going back there. It was a chicken tender on a bun with really hot (peppery) coating and a little bit of coleslaw. It came with fries that were soggy and sprinkled with more hot pepper. Every now and then I get a craving for fried chicken. This DID NOT fill the bill.

5. Greisser Girls Gab this afternoon. My Arkansas sister has been living with torrential storms, and my New York sister is trying to get ready to move to a new condo. I think they both need a break – and I know I do too.

How about you? What made you happy today?