Five things that made me happy today – 4/10/24

I dwell in Possibility.

Emily Dickenson

1. It was in the low 60s when I got up, with a cloudy, drizzly sky. All the people who went to bed with no power seem to have had it restored. The high this afternoon was 70 deg before the rain started again.

2. The rain returned (gently) this morning – Betty and I played several rounds of cribbage. The rain stopped before lunch, so Betty went out and picked up sticks that came down in the wind yesterday, while I finished up the laundry.

3. Lunch was Betty’s famous chicken and dressing and green beans.

4. After lunch we sat out on the screened in porch and talked and played computer games. When we got bored with that we played some more cribbage.

5. The rain is supposed to return with a vengeance just in time to go to Church Night Supper.

How about you? What made you happy today?